A | A

March 14th, 2011
Seasons of Love Series #1: Spring

Just as the seasons change, so do people. Seasons of Love follows forty years in the lives of two men, Sidney Wilks and Grady Nash, from the Spring of their relationship when love is new and shiny through the Winter of their partnership when thirty years of being a couple has begun to lose its sheen.

SpringPride Publishing
ISBN eBook: 978-0-85715-501-6
Genre: Gay MM/ Contemporary
Series: Book one in the Seasons of Love Serial
Book Length: Novel
Release Date: March 14, 2011

Read an Excerpt | Order eBook at Pride Publishing

On the day of his mother’s funeral, ten-year old Sidney Wilks is silently comforted by the presence of one man, ranch hand Grady Nash. Little did Sidney know that Nash would become the only stable figure in his life for the next forty years.

Years later, after an evening of typical college fun, Sidney is jumped by a group of men and left for dead in an alley. It’s Nash who once again steps in to rescue Sidney and nurse him back to health. Despite Sidney’s six-year crush on the handsome cowboy, the trauma has left him emotionally unavailable to anyone.

While trying to get close enough to Sidney to help him heal, Nash’s feelings begin to change towards the twenty-one year old. For him, loving Sidney was nothing new, but when his body begins to desire the small man, Nash is forced to re-evaluate his protective instincts.

What kind of future could the two men possibly have? Nash’s life is centred on horses and cattle, while Sidney has dreams of escaping the small-town Kansas life to build skyscrapers. How can two men who want opposite lifestyles come to a compromise, or will Nash be forced to allow Sidney to spread his wings without him?

Comments are closed.